Reviews

Leave us a review on your favorite review website.

CoolToday has always maintained the highest standards in customer service and satisfaction. We believe in giving our customers the best. While you can always take our word for it, you don’t have to. Read what our customers are saying about us.

Average Rating

(4.9 of 5) - 110 Reviews
November 25, 2019
Peter T
5/ 5stars
We are very happy with Charles. He have done the exchange of the fan of our unit. The job was done very fast. Charles also went with doing maintenance of the system. He is very nice guy and very professional. We love our company Cool Today, because it giving us peace of mind. With it we are always sure that they will take care of all problems in time. Thank you Cool Today!
Source: Google
Responded on June 25, 2019
We are so pleased that our comfort adviser provided you with top-quality service and advice on your air conditioning system. We are dedicated to give you a professional response, and one of our goals is to arm you with options that allow you to make the best possible choice for your home. We hope you come to expect this each and every time we service you and your home. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 25, 2019
Arthur M
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 25, 2019
Mickey S
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 25, 2019
Vincent B
4/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 24, 2019
Kristin E
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 24, 2019
Gary R
5/ 5stars
Technician was very thorough, significantly more so than others, quite pleased with the work.
Source: Google
November 24, 2019
Rick C
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 23, 2019
Rodney W
5/ 5stars
Chris Gruen was outstanding.Very professional, punctual and an excellent communicator on some things we needed to consider upgrading on our system.Actually, all of the service reps we have had from Cool Today have been outstanding.
Source: Google
November 22, 2019
Maureen K
5/ 5stars
Brian did a great job! He is very professional and was very thorough. I highly recommend Cool Today!
Source: Google
Responded on May 23, 2019
It is our pleasure and privilege to service you and your home. Thank you for letting us know that you were pleased with your technician. We enjoy assisting you to maintain the comfort of your home. Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 22, 2019
Cindy S
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 22, 2019
Mike L
5/ 5stars
Fantastic, Jeremy showed up on time, serviced the system and my system was back up and working in short order.Thank you
Source: Google
Responded on November 23, 2017
J#918387. Thank you for the favorable review you gave our technician. We agree that he is a meticulous expert in his field. It was satisfying that you decided to share your complete satisfaction with us. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Sincerely, Austin Leach, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115
CoolToday Management
November 22, 2019
Karen J
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 22, 2019
Nicole S
5/ 5stars
Brian with Cool Today was timely, professional and took time to explain the issue in detail and answer all my questions.
Source: Google
November 22, 2019
Nancy H
5/ 5stars
Very happy, air conditioner working well again, Technician explains things to me so I have some understanding of what is going on, I appreciate that.
Source: Google
Responded on September 10, 2017
J#910390. We enjoyed assisting you to maintain the comfort of your home. Our goal is to provide 100% satisfaction each time we visit. Your compliments are rewarding and appreciated. Thank you! Sincerely, Austin Leach, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 √
CoolToday Management
November 22, 2019
Ruth H
5/ 5stars
I was happy that your tech was able to come quickly. However, I was not pleased to learn that my unit did not have service and parts coverage. This was not something I was aware of. Don's information was quite a shock and to put it mildly, I was not happy at all. He was pleasant and did explain, but, I feel I should have be made aware that my system only had a 2 yr. agreement for parts and labor. I have been a customer of yours since 1963 and right now am not a happy customer. Thanks.
Source: Google
Responded on October 23, 2019
We are very pleased that you found our technician, Kim, to be an asset to Cool Today! Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star comments with our company and the online community. She has been certified to provide expert advice and trained to provide you with the best customer service available. It is our pleasure to give you the best from Today! Sincerely, Jen Wong, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 21, 2019
Connie H
5/ 5stars
Chris Gruen was our technician today and did an outstanding job servicing our air conditioning unit. He was punctual and professional.and I would highly recommend him to others.
Source: Google
November 21, 2019
Geraldine G
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 21, 2019
Marsha M
5/ 5stars
Totally professional experience.Perfect installation and clean-up. Polite and courteous, as well.
Source: Google
November 21, 2019
Diane W
5/ 5stars
Steven was knowlegable about his job here, respectful,and personable, and pleasant.
Source: Google
November 21, 2019
Gordon K
5/ 5stars
I have been a cool today customer for 5 years now. When I book a service appointment, it is always convenient for me. They always notify me beforehand as to who the technician is and they have always arrived within the designated time. It's nice not to have to wait around all day waiting for the service person to show up.The service person was knowledgeable, polite and efficient. He explained all the options to me so I could choose the right scenerio for my system. Once again, I'm a satisfied customer.
Source: Google
November 20, 2019
Nicholas B
5/ 5stars
Quality company that knows what they're doing. Vincent came by to give me a quote to replace my ac system, and was the only one out of 5 companies that sized the system correctly. Paul and the install team did a great job.
Source: Google
November 20, 2019
Tampa N
4/ 5stars
Kendry was great! It would have been nice if I was told about the service charge on the phone before he came out. I hope there is not another charge tomorrow when the sales representative show's up??? If not for the surprise service charge for an estimate, I would have given 5 stars.
Source: Google
November 20, 2019
Patricia D
5/ 5stars
Professional and helpful! I highly recommend Cool Today!
Source: Google
November 20, 2019
Jim M
1/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 20, 2019
Joseph G
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 19, 2019
Jacquelyn G
5/ 5stars
Kim was very pleasant, and thorough .
Source: Google
Responded on June 20, 2019
It is our pleasure and privilege to service you and your home. Thank you for letting us know that you were pleased with your technician. Our priority is that you receive exemplary service, and we appreciate your time to recognize his efforts. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115
CoolToday Management
November 19, 2019
Marlys M
5/ 5stars
David did a great job of installation plus clean up. He also explained our new system to us. Very nice to work with!
Source: Google
Responded on April 10, 2019
J#1143519. It was gratifying to read your review, and we thank you for acknowledging our technician, who provided you with polite, neat, and efficient service. We appreciate you taking valuable time to share your comments! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 19, 2019
Marvin F
5/ 5stars
Brian was very helpful answering all my questions and was very thorough.
Source: Google
November 19, 2019
Katerina N
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 18, 2019
Gary B
5/ 5stars
The work was performed quickly and professionally. If I need a plumber I will call Cool Today.
Source: Google
November 18, 2019
Michael W
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 18, 2019
Kenneth A
5/ 5stars
Great job by Brian. Very friendly and efficient. Did a great job.
Source: Google
November 18, 2019
Sandra B
5/ 5stars
Todd arrived on time and spent an appropriate amount of time with us to ensure that we had what we needed for this utility and we understood what we might need in the future.
Source: Google
November 18, 2019
Rozalind B
5/ 5stars
Paul is the guy you want to diagnose your problem quickly, correctly and confidently. Al, of this with a smile. After a couple of mishaps , Paul was sent to handle me, an upset customer. I recommend him without reservation. He also is excellent at explaining the workings of the AC and thermostat. As a woman, I have experienced condescending technicians from other companies. That will not happen with Cool Today!
Source: Google
November 18, 2019
Joan M
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 18, 2019
Joanne C
5/ 5stars
Mike was very polite did a good job for us.
Source: Google
Responded on June 1, 2019
It was gratifying to read your review, and we thank you for acknowledging our technician, who provided you with polite, neat, and efficient service. We look forward to visiting you again whenever you should need us. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 17, 2019
Howard B
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 15, 2019
Mike V
5/ 5stars
Jeremy is the best
Source: Google
Responded on April 3, 2019
J#1163138. We appreciate you sharing your positive rating and thank you for allowing us the privilege to be of service to you. You deserve to get the BEST FROM TODAY. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 15, 2019
Amanda S
5/ 5stars
Cody always does an awesome job! He has done work at our home in the past as well and he is so knowledgeable and great an explaining the issue. I will definitely be requesting him for future jobs!
Source: Google
November 15, 2019
Colin J
5/ 5stars
Michael from n and m did a great job. He expedited the part we needed and had us up and running the next day.
Source: Google
November 15, 2019
George P
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 15, 2019
PIERRE A
4/ 5stars
Source: Google
Responded on October 26, 2019
We are most happy that we were able to make your experience a pleasant one. It is our sincere hope that you are completely satisfied with the service provided to you and will look to us for our expertise again in the future. Thank you! Sincerely, Jen Wong, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 15, 2019
RC M
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 15, 2019
Jeremy K
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 15, 2019
Steven B
5/ 5stars
Michael Fuller provided prompt and expert service during today’s emergency call to restore operation of my A/C system. I truly appreciated the attention and professionalism.
Source: Google
Responded on May 16, 2019
Thank you for the favorable review you gave our technician. We agree that he is a meticulous expert in his field. It was satisfying that you decided to share your complete satisfaction with us. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 14, 2019
Anne H
5/ 5stars
thank you Jeremy for great service. Very professional , courtesy & knowledgable. Appreciate thorough info given & explained regarding the problem. Very pleased
Source: Google
Responded on April 12, 2019
J#1171023. Our desire is that you receive A+ service from the moment you call us until the time our green truck leaves your home. It was gratifying to read your review, and we thank you for acknowledging our technician, who provided you with polite, neat, and efficient service. He is an expert in his field and has been trained to provide you with the best customer service experience. We appreciate you taking valuable time to share your comments! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 14, 2019
Chris F
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 14, 2019
Bob H
5/ 5stars
CoolToday and Service Technician, Michelle, performed an excellent six month service on my 7 year old AC.I highly recommend CoolToday and Michelle!
Source: Google
Responded on November 15, 2016
#152372. Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful comments about your recent service. We are grateful for your loyalty! Please call upon us anytime you need our services. Sincerely, April Stout, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 √
CoolToday Management
November 14, 2019
Stephen H
5/ 5stars
Sean Latzen was excellent. Great workmanship personality ,left with clean work area. Can't say enough.....would definitely use again.
Source: Google
November 14, 2019
Donald J
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
Responded on November 15, 2019
We strive to make your every experience with us a positive and pleasant one. You deserve to get the BEST FROM TODAY. Thank you! Sincerely, Jen Wong, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 14, 2019
Howard B
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 14, 2019
jeffrey l
5/ 5stars
I had my 6 month maintenance done by Amy Ross. She explained all of the steps she was doing and why. She told me of several improvements that could be done . I have never regretted having CoolToday install a new system and complete the required maintenance on it over the years and i can tell you of other horror stories of a few local companys. Thanks again.
Source: Google
Responded on November 15, 2019
It is our pleasure and privilege to service you and your home. Thank you for letting us know that you were pleased with your technician. Our priority is that you receive exemplary service, and we appreciate your time to recognize his efforts. Thank you! Sincerely, Jen Wong, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 13, 2019
Wendy S
5/ 5stars
Chuck is why we deal with CoolToday. He is knowledgeable, thorough, up to date on equipment and necessary maintenance.Chuck takes pride in his work. He spends time explaining things to us on how our equipment should be maintained for maximum functioning. It is an absolute pleasure to interact with Chuck. We are confident that Chuck knows what he is doing.
Source: Google
Responded on April 28, 2019
J#1166281. Thank you for acknowledging our hard-working technician. He is an expert in his field and has been trained to provide you with the best customer service experience. Our priority is that you receive exemplary service, and we appreciate your time to recognize his efforts. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 13, 2019
Jim G
5/ 5stars
Edwin is outstanding and is one of the reasons I stay with Cool Today. He understands the work SERVICE.
Source: Google
Responded on April 1, 2019
J#1167314. Our desire is that you receive A+ service from the moment you call us until the time our green truck leaves your home. Thank you for letting us know that our technician provided you with outstanding service. It is our pleasure! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 13, 2019
Kim S
5/ 5stars
Introduced himself, knew what the problem was and fixed the problem promptly!
Source: Google
November 13, 2019
Celeste K
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 13, 2019
Dena B
5/ 5stars
great experience! Thank you!!!
Source: Google
Responded on November 14, 2017
#927708. We strive to make your every experience with us a positive and pleasant one. You deserve to get the "Best From Today". Thank you! Sincerely, Austin Leach, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 √
CoolToday Management
November 13, 2019
Patricia L
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 13, 2019
Tracy F
5/ 5stars
Justin B came out to replace a fan motor. Instructed me about my system and was clean, reliable and knowledgeable.Chris N and Phil G came out to perform a duct cleaning and repair on my AC unit. They were courteous and professional and even put up with my misbehaving dog! They kept me apprised of their progress and when I could expect the AC to be back on. I would definitely recommend.Chuck came out to replace the fan motor (again). Very nice and professional, but especially brave since he had to relocate a very large snake off of our outdoor unit!
Source: Google
November 13, 2019
Janet M
5/ 5stars
He was extremely courteous and professional.He was on time and informative.
Source: Google
November 12, 2019
Hans W
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 12, 2019
Bob K
5/ 5stars
I had my six month HVAC maintenance done and Joe Zagoski was outstanding. He arrived on time, was friendly, efficient, professional and knowledgeable. I've had the pleasure of having Joe do my maintenance several times and always know that the jobs done right whey he does it.
Source: Google
November 12, 2019
Peter W
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 11, 2019
Herbert S
5/ 5stars
Andrew Towner was on time, quick, efficient and precise in explaining every aspect of his service call. He is certainly a credit to your organization.
Source: Google
Responded on April 5, 2019
J#1168251. We are pleased that you were fully satisfied with the level of service we provided. Thank you for inspiring us to deliver the best service in the area and to give you the best from TODAY! Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 11, 2019
Deborah G
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 11, 2019
Danny P
5/ 5stars
Just had my first service call with CoolTodaytoday on Veterans's Day- to fix my broken AC and was extremely impressed with the company. Chris M is an outstanding tech... totally professional! I also signed up with the company for their AC maintenance service!
Source: Google
November 11, 2019
Janet M
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 11, 2019
L
5/ 5stars
Nice, on time and a very respectful gentleman. Explained and answered all questions.
Source: Google
Responded on May 8, 2019
We truly appreciate your business and appreciate the opportunity to help you. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you, again! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115
CoolToday Management
November 11, 2019
LeslieBeth W
5/ 5stars
Great experience. He is patient, dedicated, caring, and a great problem-solver!
Source: Google
November 9, 2019
Paul M
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 9, 2019
Renee F
5/ 5stars
great service on an after hours call regarding AC that wasn't working - they sent Jordan who was great - very reassuring.....
Source: Google
November 9, 2019
Donald S
5/ 5stars
Kendry was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks for the good work.
Source: Google
November 9, 2019
William H
5/ 5stars
On time , reliable and would recommend
Source: Google
November 9, 2019
Paul C
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 9, 2019
Janet B
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 8, 2019
Wilene M
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 8, 2019
Barry W
5/ 5stars
Had an emergency, and they came out immediately. Have been using cool today for almost 10 years and would never think about using anyone else
Source: Google
November 8, 2019
James H
5/ 5stars
Joseph Zagorski, the technician that came out to service our system was fantastic. Knowledgeable, friendly and informative. He quickly diagnosed the issue , ran through the causes and got the system running back at peak performance in no time at all. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him and the company to anyone in need of AC services. Thankyou!
Source: Google
November 8, 2019
Albert G
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 8, 2019
joe d
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 8, 2019
Kelly T
5/ 5stars
Phil was very knowledgeable and he took the time to explain the different options to me.
Source: Google
November 8, 2019
Phillip C
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 7, 2019
Cindy R
5/ 5stars
Sean is very knowledgeable and courteous. Off the bat knew what the problem was and still was patient enough to listen to my theories about the issue. I’m very happy with the service and will not doubt to call them again when a water situation arises.
Source: Google
November 7, 2019
Sean J
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 7, 2019
Heidi N
5/ 5stars
Always very professional.
Source: Google
Responded on April 18, 2019
J#1174206. We enjoyed reading your review and appreciate you sharing your kind words with us. We enjoy assisting you to maintain the comfort of your home. Thank you for acknowledging our expert technician! Sincerely, Lisa Luhmer, Customer Service Representative, CoolToday, 941-921-5581 x.115 *
CoolToday Management
November 7, 2019
Bette G
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 7, 2019
Jana P
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 7, 2019
Howard B
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 7, 2019
Velma M
5/ 5stars
Repair service with Senior Tech Chuck was prompt, effective, & thorough. Cool Today is a good company to deal with
Source: Google
November 7, 2019
Dee M
5/ 5stars
Andrew was very nice and polite. Very knowledgeable. Excellent service
Source: Google
November 7, 2019
Rose H
5/ 5stars
Very professional; good listener, could answer questions as presented to him; neat; polite; positive personality All of the above
Source: Google
November 6, 2019
Gordy J
5/ 5stars
Had my A/C services performed today by Chris Mattingly. Chris did an excellent job, was very courteous, informative about what he was doing and what promotions were available. I enjoy dealing with Chris and request him for our service.Chris is a great representative of Cool Today.Gordon Johnson
Source: Google
November 6, 2019
Derek C
5/ 5stars
Matt was very informative, professional and I will be doing business with Cool Today. I'd highly recommend them if you are interested in anything AC related.11/8/19- Ceasar did a wonderful job!
Source: Google
November 6, 2019
Patricia L
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 6, 2019
Laura K
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 6, 2019
Trevor P
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 6, 2019
Paul M
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 6, 2019
Norris M
5/ 5stars
Wonderful job!
Source: Google
November 6, 2019
Peter B
5/ 5stars
We didn’t get the statistics/ output, etc of our unit. We got a list of items that we should purchase, but no functioning information. Please send and thanks. Bartholomay’s Albacore 202
Source: Google
November 6, 2019
Bill H
5/ 5stars
We were 100% satisfied with the team at Cool Today. Junior Estrada worked tirelessly for six hours on a complicated plumbing problem and fixed it perfectly. Highly recommended!
Source: Google
July 30, 2019
Melody S
5/ 5stars
I can't thank you all enough for taking such great care of us during the hottest summer I can remember. Special thanks to Jimmy Mullen:)
Source: Facebook
November 1, 2018
Taylor C
5/ 5stars
Joe Z is hands down the nicest most honest repair person I have ever had in my home! He was able to diagnose the problem and had my air back on in such a short amount of time! Thank you Cool Today.
Source: Facebook
October 2, 2018
Donald R
5/ 5stars
Todd Krause,arrived promptly,was very knowledgeable,answered our questions.
Source: Facebook
September 27, 2018
Hedy H
5/ 5stars
Jamarcus was beyond wonderful yesterday and very thorough with his job! He got my sink drain flowing great from up on the roof...and it even increased the power of the water coming out of my faucet in the kitchen! I SOOOO recommend him and this company for your plumbing needs! They are even coming back out to do a camera inspection on Friday of the line! WOW
Source: Facebook
September 17, 2018
Vincent L
5/ 5stars
Bought a new air conditioner about a week ago--Had the air conditioning ducts cleaned today--First time in 30 years--Chris Norris & Ron White were excellent service people--Came at the given time , were knowledgeable, and very efficient in their work--Explained what they were going to do and completed the job in excellent time--I liked that the company told us ahead of time what we could do to make the job go more smoothly(clearing areas below the vents and returns so that we saved time and aided in the operation)--Been with the company since 1978 (N&M then Cool Today)and have had multiple Installations and services provided from them--No complaints, great service--
Source: Facebook
August 18, 2018
Brian H
5/ 5stars
These guys were awesome. They worked from 9-6 in the heat and then through a thunderstorm. Their work was excellent and I would highly recommend their services. I was very pleased with everything they did for us!
Source: Facebook
July 27, 2018
Sunny R
5/ 5stars
I needed a new a/c provider and my friend recommended CoolToday. I decided to replace my unit and had the pleasure of Michael R. and Erich T. as my installers. They were on-time, professional, courteous, and meticulous. I have a 3-story home so they got a lot of exercise that day but made the job look effortless. I have confidence that CoolToday is the right choice for me. Thank you Mike and Erich for all your hard work.
Source: Facebook
July 21, 2018
Karen B
5/ 5stars
Very nice and professional. Quick service. I'm glad I purchased the service plan. :)
Source: Facebook
July 20, 2018
Rosetta P
1/ 5stars
It's beyond my understanding how unintelligent these people are. My elderly mother wanted an outside door bell to hear the bell ring from outside. There was nothing originally wrong with the first doorbell a service man comes to install two different doorbells which buzzed inside my mom's house and charged her a couple of hundred dollars. After I called to complain several times before I was going to do a better business bureau complaint, I spoke to Mr. Steve Spangler who I t...hought I understood what my dilemma was. Today, after a very long period of wait, the new bell comes in and I speak to the service man. I told him what the original dilemma was. What do I come home to? Another doorbell inside the house that is not a bell, which doesn't seem to be connected right, and still are original request was never met. My mother still doesn't have an outside doorbell in case she's outside to hear if someone comes to the door. What a poorly-run company. It's not rocket science!
Source: Facebook
July 19, 2018
Jonathan C
5/ 5stars
Good guys.
Source: Facebook